jump to navigation

Running milestone juni 25, 2006

Posted by peli2006 in Running.
trackback

This morning I woke up at 8.15 to do my Sunday morning run. Even though I didn’t sleep too well I still felt good enough to do some heavy exercise. Because I skipped running last Thursday I felt I needed to do some extra time so I set my mind to 1 hour.

After a quick warming up I started on a reasonable pace that kept my heart rate between 160 and 165. I was able to keep my heart rate under 165 for quite some time and I felt good. After about 40 minutes my heart rate went up to around 170 but I was able to keep it just under most of the time.

I reached home clocking in at 58 minutes. Not too shabby considering that I had never ran more that 40 minutes before. The total distance turned out to be 7.5 kilometer.

Next time I’m going to try running a bit faster so I can do 8 plus kilometers. But for now I’m quite proud of myself.

Reacties»

No comments yet — be the first.

Geef een reactie

